College of Interreligious Studies

Click here for the German Version

log Current information on our Instagram page

LogoOver a period of one (certificate) or two (master) years, the members of the college live in an intercultural and interreligious community. The College Supervisor supports this and accompanies the collegiate members. Academic studies (for example at the Munich School of Philosophy or equal), interreligious internships and personal reflection form the curriculum of the course:

  • Live for one (or two) year(s) in an interreligious and intercultural community in the heart of Munich.
  • Study Intercultural Ethic at the Munich School of Philosophy or similar courses at other universities in Munich.
  • Deepen your understanding in internships with religions other than your own.
  • Share your experiences with others and unite them both academically and spiritually.
  • Be part and engage with your personal strengths and interests at the House of Cultures and Religions in Munich.


The aim of the college is to enable participants to actively shape interreligious and intercultural processes both in theory and practice. Scholarship support enables students from diverse backgrounds to participate. Educated Germans, refugees, people with immigration background and international exchange students of different religions (or without any religious affiliation) and cultures study together in German and English at the College.

The college is run by the OCCURSO Institute for Intercultural and Interreligious Encounters. In cooperation with: Stix Stiftung für Völkerverständigung, missio, KAAD, Crossculture Religious Studies Project, weitere Stiftungen und private  Untersützer.

See also here our flyer.

College starts on October 1st and ends on July 31st. .

The start of the college is planned for the winter semester 2022/2023. Studies begin in each winter semester.
The college is open for female, male, diverse students.


Enrolment/application is possible from January 1st, 2022. Deadline for all applications is October 1st, 2022.
Information and application (see: how to apply) by email to:
 


Melanie FersiMelanie Fersi, M.A. (College Supervisor ):
college-interreligious-studies@occurso.org

 

 

 

Martin RöttingProf. Dr. Martin Rötting
martin.roetting@occurso.org

 

 

 

Current Events


Please note: New deadline for all applications October 1st, 2022

Registration at: college-interreligious-studies@occurso.org

Current news also on our Instagram Page

 

Participating Institutions

OCCURSO- Institut für interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung

Occurso

OCCURSO- Institute for Intercultural and Interreligious Encounter is the sponsor of the College. OCCURSO is an institute that carries out its tasks in research, education and the promotion of interreligious and intercultural encounter. OCCURSO promotes the naturalistic exchange and mutual learning between people of different religions and cultures, which is also the mission of the College.


More information can be found at www.occurso.org

 

 

 

Haus der Kulturen und Religionen und München - HdKRM

HausThe goal of the founders of the House of Cultures and Religions in Munich is to build a house where people of different cultures and religions can live, learn and celebrate together. The aim is to promote respectful and peaceful social coexistence.


Under the motto: "Unity in Diversity", the goal is to have an impact on society as a visible place in Munich where people of different cultures and religions can meet, live together and learn from each other.
According to the association's vision, rooms for religious practice and a café for meetings are also part of the house.


This makes the House of Cultures and Religions the college's connection to a teaching house with adult education projects and spiritual events.
More information and the current program can be found at:
Haus der Kulturen und Religionen München

 

Sankt Bonifaz

BonifazThe college's rooms and common areas (kitchen and living room) are located in the Benedictine Abbey of St. Bonifaz in the heart of Munich on Karlstraße, not far from Munich's main train station. In addition to the monastery, which is currently home to monks, the complex also includes a public parish, which has become a spiritual home and meeting place for many people.


More information can be found at https://www.sankt-bonifaz.de/
 

 

 

 

Munich School of Philosophy (HFPH)

IHSThe state-recognized college, supported by the Jesuit Order, aims to educate personalities who will continue to shape the future courageously and thoughtfully in the 21st century. The school offers philosophy degree programs (bachelor, master, promotion, habilitation), extended vocational training and certifications for students from all beliefs and those without confession. The campus located on the Kaulbachstraße is only a few meters away from the Bavarian State Library and the English Garden.

The course “Ethics of intercultural dialogue” will be part of the college program. In the winter semester of 2022, the course will be in German. Future courses will be in English. You can also apply for an alternative program at another college in Munich in consultation with the college director if you do not have sufficient German language skills (or have just started learning).

 

https://www.hfph.de/

 

Programme

The College at the House of Cultures and Religions in Munich offers the opportunity to (further) qualify for professional fields with interreligious and intercultural negotiation processes. Intercultural and interreligious competencies and experiences are gained and deepened in addition to a corresponding study at a Munich university, especially through practical offers:

  • interreligious living together in a monastery in the middle of Munich
  • Work experience through internships in a multiprofessional team
  • Experiencing and helping to shape the House of Cultures and Religions in Munich
  • diverse offers in spiritual practice
  • Accompaniment of the learning processes by competent contact persons

The college is completed either with a certificate from OCCURSO, the sponsor of the college, or with a master's degree, from the respective university.

 

Course Schedule

The college course begins in the winter semester and extends over two or four semesters. After one year, the students receive a certificate. One option is the course "Ethics of Intercultural Dialogue" at the School of Philosophy. Alternatively, other studies (also at other universities in Munich) with content-related relevance can be taken in consultation with the College Supervisor. Optionally, a second year can be spent at the College, which is accompanied by the acquisition of a Master's degree. The Master's in Ethics at the College of Philosophy is also an option for this.

Parallel to the theoretical contents, the students get to know the religious diversity in Munich during the first semester within the framework of an internship of a total of 100 hours and establish contacts with religious institutions.
In the second semester, the students deepen their contacts with religious communities in the Munich area through internships and job shadowing for another 100 hours. In this context, the students decide on a final project that is theoretically based and practically implemented.

For those students who decide to do a second year and thus a master’s degree, the third and fourth semesters proceed structurally like the first year of college.
The internships are relocated to the House of Cultures and Religions in Munich, where students can create and test out their own interreligious formats in cooperation with the actors of the House of Cultures and Religions and under the guidance of the College Supervisor  .
Participants in the second year take on the role of mentors for the new year. As such, they help you find your way around the college and in Munich and help with questions and problems of practical nature.

 

Internship


Parallel to the theoretical content, the students get to know the religious diversity in Munich during the first semester as part of an internship of a total of 100 hours and establish contacts with religious institutions.

In the second semester the students deepen their contact with religious communities in the Munich area through internships with another 100 hours.

For those students who opt for a second year and thus for a master's degree, the third and fourth semesters run structurally like the first year at the college. The internships take place at the House of Cultures and Religions in Munich, where the students can design and test their own interreligious formats in cooperation with the actors of the House of Cultures and Religions and under the guidance of the College Supervisor.

The internships in the (inter-) religious field are organized by the participants themselves with the respective internship site. The internships are supervised by the College Supervisor and a contact person at the internship site.
In addition to gaining practical experience and knowledge in a religious community or institution that differs from one's own religious tradition and/or cultural imprint, the interns should apply methods they have learned, reflect on their experiences against the background of the theories, questions and approaches learned in their studies with regard to social relevance, and develop ideas for later professional practice. There are already many contacts with various cooperation partners who are potential internship sites.

 

Crosscultural Religious Studies Project

The Crosscultural Religious Studies Project is an initiative of the University of Salzburg and universities from Munich (HFPH), Nairobi, Yogyakarta, Seoul and New York. The second year of the Master can be completed in one of the partner universities. The interreligious college with the House of Cultures and Religions and the School of Philosophy with its interreligious college study program are project partners. The cooperation opens up the opportunity for students to introduce the Munich research field of interreligious dialogue to other universities.

 

Spiritual Practice

During the semester and especially during the lecture-free period, there are numerous spiritual offerings for the students. In addition to church services and meditations, these include the obligatory "Spiritual Search for Traces" program designed and tested by OCCURSO.
In this offer, the participants receive a variety of opportunities "to be enriched in the dialogue of religions". The meetings should invite participants to give something by sharing their own religious experiences and receiving something from others.
More information can be found at:
27.10.21 - Spirituelle Spurensuche – Haus der Kulturen und Religionen München (hdkrm.org)

 

Community


The international dormitory for students wants to be a place of learning for successful encounters that helps to make the mental boundaries of nationality and religion permeable. Together with the house management, students shape the framework that promotes a mutually supportive house community and enables in a common everyday (study) life and in free times a regular exchange, whereby what has been learned is also experienced on a very personal level.

 

Support


All students are accompanied in their personal and academic development processes by a College Supervisor , who supports them in finding solutions in the event of problems. For this purpose, personal consultation hours as well as regular "college rounds" with all students are planned, in which current personal, content-related and organizational issues are discussed. The College Supervisor is the first contact person for questions regarding the organization of the internship.

 

Costs


College fees vary between €650-1200 per student per month, depending on room size.
It is possible to apply for scholarships. Please ask the College Supervisor as part of the application.
Tuition fees are to be paid to the universities and are not included in the college price.

 

How to Apply

Studies begin in the winter semester. The college is run by the OCCURSO Institute for Intercultural and Interreligious Encounters.
The start of the college is the winter semester 2022/2023.
Financial support through scholarships can be applied for.

Enrolment/application is possible from January 1st, 2022. Deadline for all applications is September 1st, 2022

Required documents:

  1. application with covering letter (2 pages)
  2. curriculum vitae
  3. academic certification for authorisation of master (bachelor or equivalent)
  4. language certificates (To participate you need a level of B2 in English. German is an advantage, but can be studied also during the year.)
  5. possible: references

Contact (consultation and application):
Melanie Fersi (College Supervisor)
college-interreligious-studies@occurso.org

 

Current Events


An information evening for interested parties will take place on May 17, 2022 at 6 p.m.

College Team


Martin RöttingDirector
Prof. Dr. phil. Martin Rötting
Contact: roettingm@occurso.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Melanie FersiCollege Supervisor
Melanie Fersi (M.A.)
contact: college-interreligious-studies@occurso.org

Studies: German as a Foreign Language, General Linguistics, Intercultural Communication (M.A.) at the LMU Munich
Further Training: Interreligious Dialogue Coordinator
Teacher of German as a Foreign Language, Intercultural Trainer

Main interests:
Promoting understanding and comprehension between people of different backgrounds
Interreligious and intercultural learning
Integration work, empowerment
Intercultural communication situations
Cognitive and cultural linguistics
(Culture-specific) emotion regulation and the underlying concept in verbal expression
Languages, language teaching, language acquisition and multilingualism
Yoga

 

evelyn ReuterResearch associate / Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin:
 Evelyn Reuter

contact: reutere@occurso.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

stefanie Blum-Effenberger Provider: Occurso e.V. Institution for intercultural and interreligious Encounter

Chairperson: Stefanie Blum-Effenberger

contact stefanie-blum-effenberger@gmx.de

 

 

 

 


Barbara SchellhammerContact Person for the Academic Program at the Munich School of Philosophy for the module "Ethics of Intercultural Dialogue”:
Prof. Dr. Barbara Schellhammer
 

contact: barbara.schellhammer@hfph.de

 

 

 

 

 

Support the College


We welcome any donations for this project at:
OCCURSO e.V.
Reference: "College"
BIC: GENODEF1M05, IBAN: DE41750903000002345234


For information
Prof. Dr. Martin Rötting, martin.roetting@sbg.ac.at

The Colleges is run by Institut OCCURSO für interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung e.V.
In cooperation with:

Missio

KAAD

College of Interreligious Studies

Click here for English Version

log Aktuelle Infos auf unserer Instagram Seite

LogoÜber einen Zeitraum von einem (Zertifikat) oder zwei (Master) Jahren leben die Mitglieder des Colleges in einer interkulturellen und interreligiösen Gemeinschaft. Die College-Leitung unterstützt diese und begleitet die Kollegiatinnen und Kollegiaten. Akademische Studien (an der Hochschule für Philosophie München oder an anderen Münchner Hochschulen), interreligiöse Praktika und persönliche Reflexionen bilden das Curriculum des Kurses:

  • Lebe ein (oder zwei) Jahren in einer interreligiösen und interkulturellen Gemeinschaft im Herzen von München.
  • Studiere “Ethik des interkulturellen Dialogs” (Zertifikat) oder den “Weiterbildenden Master Ethik” an der Hochschule für Philosophie oder Vergleichbares an anderen Hochschulen in München.
  • Vertiefe dein Verständnis in Praktika in dir bisher unbekannten religiösen Gemeinschaften.
  • Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen und verknüpfe diese sowohl akademisch als auch spirituell.
  • Sei ein Teil und engagiere dich mit deinen persönlichen Stärken und Interessen im Haus der Kulturen und Religionen in München


Ziel des Colleges ist es, die Teilnehmer/Innen zur aktiven Gestaltung interreligiöser und interkultureller Prozesse in Theorie und Praxis zu befähigen. Eine Unterstützung durch ein Stipendium ermöglicht die Teilnahme von Studierenden mit vielfältigen Hintergründen. Bildungsdeutsche, Geflüchtete Menschen mit Migrationserfahrung und internationale Austauschstudierende unterschiedlicher Religionen (oder ohne einer religiöser Zugehörigkeit) und Kulturen lernen im College gemeinsam auf Deutsch und Englisch.
Studienbeginn: 01. Oktober
Studienende: 31. Juli.

Träger des Colleges ist das Institut OCCURSO für interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung e.V.
In Kooperation mit: Stix Stiftung für Völkerverständigung, missio, KAAD, Crossculture Religious Studies Project, weitere Stiftungen und private  Untersützer.

Siehe auch hier unser Flyer.

Der Start des Colleges ist für das Wintersemester 2022/2023 geplant.
Es kann jeweils im Wintersemester begonnen werden.
Das College ist offen für alle Studierende: männlich, weiblich und divers.
Die Einschreibung/Bewerbung ist ab dem 1. Januar 2022 möglich. Anmeldeschluss ist der 1. Oktober 2022.
Informationen und Anmeldung mit Lebenslauf (siehe Punkt: Wie bewerbe ich mich?) per Email an:


Melanie FersiMelanie Fersi, M.A. (College-Leitung):
college-interreligious-studies@occurso.org

 

 

 

Martin RöttingProf. Dr. Martin Rötting (Direktor)
martin.roetting@occurso.org

 

 

 

Aktuelles

Beachte: Neue Bewerbungsfrist 1. Oktober 2022

Anmeldung unter: college-interreligious-studies@occurso.org

Aktuelles auch auf unserer Instagram Seite.

Beteiligte Institutionen

OCCURSO- Institut für interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung

Occurso

OCCURSO - Institut für interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung ist der Träger des Colleges. OCCURSO ist ein Institut, dass seine Aufgaben in Forschung, Bildung und der Förderung von interreligiöser und interkultureller Begegnung wahrnimmt. OCCURSO fördert die Begegnung und das wechselseitige Lernen lebensnah zwischen Menschen verschiedener Religionen und Kulturen, was auch die Zielsetzung des Colleges ist.

 

Nähere Informationen findest du hier:

 

 

Haus der Kulturen und Religionen in München - HdKRM

HausDas Ziel der Gründer des Hauses der Kulturen und Religionen in München ist es ein Haus zu errichten, in dem Menschen verschiedener Kulturen und Religionen zusammen leben, lernen und feiern können. Es geht darum, ein respektvolles und friedliches gesellschaftliches Miteinander zu fördern.

Unter dem Motto: „Einheit in der Vielfalt“ ist das Ziel in die Gesellschaft hinein zu wirken, als sichtbarer Ort in München, an dem sich Menschen verschiedener Kulturen und Religionen begegnen, miteinander leben und voneinander lernen können.

Räume für die religiöse Praxis und ein Café zur Begegnung sind nach der Vorstellung des Vereins ebenfalls Teil des Hauses.

Damit ist das Haus der Kulturen und Religionen die Verbindung des Colleges zu einem Lehrhaus mit Erwachsenenbildungsprojekten und spirituellen Veranstaltungen.

Nähere Informationen sowie das aktuelle Programm findest du unter:

Herzlich willkommen! – Haus der Kulturen und Religionen München (hdkrm.org)

 

Kloster St. Bonifaz

BonifazDie Zimmer und die Gemeinschaftsräume (Gemeinschaftsküche mit Aufenthaltsraum) des Colleges befindet sich in der Benediktinerabtei St. Bonifaz im Herzen von München in der Karlstraße, nicht weit vom Münchner Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Neben dem Kloster, das von Mönchen bewohnt wird, gehört zu dem Komplex auch eine öffentliche Pfarrei, die geistliche Heimat und Ort der Begegnung für viele Menschen geworden ist.

Nähere Informationen findest du unter:

Sankt Bonifaz - Bonifaz (sankt-bonifaz.de)

 

 

 

Hochschule für Philosophie München (HFPH)

IHSDie vom Jesuitenorden getragene staatlich anerkannte Hochschule zielt darauf, Persönlichkeiten auszubilden, die auch im 21. Jahrhundert mutig und durchdacht die Zukunft gestalten. Die Hochschule bietet Philosophie-Studiengänge (Bachelor, Master, Promotion, Habilitation), Weiterbildungen und Zertifikate für Studierende aus allen Glaubensrichtungen oder ohne Konfession an.  Der Campus in der Kaulbachstraße liegt nur wenige Meter entfernt von der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek und dem Englischen Garten.
Der Studiengang “Ethik des interkulturellen Dialogs” wird Teil des College-Programms sein. Im Wintersemester 2022 wird der Kurs auf Deutsch sein. Zukünftige  Kurse werden auf Englisch stattfinden. Wenn man noch über keine ausreichenden Deutschkenntnisse verfügt (oder gerade mit dem Lernen begonnen hat), kann man sich in Absprache mit der College-Leitung für ein alternatives Programm an einer anderen Hochschule in München teilnehmen.

https://www.hfph.de/

 

Programm

Das College am Haus der Kulturen und Religionen in München bietet die Chance sich für Berufsfelder mit interreligiösen und interkulturellen Aushandlungsprozessen (weiter) zu qualifizieren. Interkulturelle und interreligiöse Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen werden neben einem entsprechenden Studium an einer Münchner Hochschule besonders durch praktische Angebote gewonnen und vertieft:

  • interreligiöses Zusammenleben im Kloster mitten in München
  • Berufserfahrungen durch Praktika im multiprofessionellen Team
  • Erleben und Mitgestalten des Hauses der Kulturen und Religionen in München
  • vielfältige Angebote in der spirituellen Praxis
  • Begleitung der Lernprozesse von kompetenten Ansprechpartner*innen

Das College wird entweder mit einem Zertifikat von OCCURSO, dem Träger des Colleges, oder mit einem Master, der jeweiligen Universität abgeschlossen.

 

Kursablauf

Der College-Kurs beginnt jeweils im Wintersemester und erstreckt sich über zwei bzw. vier Semester. Nach einem Jahr erwerben die Collegiat*innen ein Zertifikat. Eine Möglichkeit hierfür ist der Kurs “Ethik des interkulturellen Dialogs” (an der Hochschule für Philosophie. Alternativ können in Absprache mit der College-Leitung andere Studien (auch an anderen Universitäten in München) mit inhaltlichem Bezug belegt werden. Optional kann ein zweites Jahr am College verbracht werden, das mit dem Erwerb eines Masters einhergeht. Auch hierfür ist der “Weiterbildende Master Ethik”  an der Hochschule für Philosophie eine Option.


Parallel zu den theoretischen Inhalten lernen die Studierenden während des ersten Semesters im Rahmen eines Praktikums von insgesamt 100h die religiöse Vielfalt in München kennen und knüpfen Kontakte zu religiösen Einrichtungen.
Im zweiten Semester vertiefen die Collegiat*innen ihre Kontakte zu religiösen Gemeinschaften im Raum München durch Praktika und Hospitation mit weiteren 100 Stunden. In diesem Zusammenhang entscheiden sich die Studierenden für ein Abschlussprojekt, das theoretisch fundiert und praktisch umgesetzt wird.

Für die Collegiat*innen, die sich für ein zweites Jahr und somit für einen Master entscheiden, verlaufen das dritte und vierte Semester strukturell wie das erste Jahr am College. Die Praktika verlagern sich in das Haus der Kulturen und Religionen in München, wo die Studierenden eigene interreligiöse Formate in Kooperation mit den Akteur*innen des Hauses der Kulturen und Religionen und unter Anleitung der College-Leitung konzipieren und erproben können.  Teilnehmer*innen im zweiten Jahrgang übernehmen die Rolle von Mentor*innen für den jeweils neuen Jahrgang. Als solche helfen sie dabei, sich im College und in München zurechtzufinden und bei Fragen und Problemen praktischer Art.

 

Praktika

 
Parallel zu den theoretischen Inhalten lernen die Studierenden während des ersten Semesters im Rahmen eines Praktikums von insgesamt 100h die religiöse Vielfalt in München kennen und knüpfen Kontakte zu religiösen Einrichtungen.

Im zweiten Semester vertiefen die Collegiat*innen ihre Kontakte zu religiösen Gemeinschaften im Raum München durch Praktika und Hospitation mit weiteren 100 Stunden.
Für die Collegiat*innen, die sich für ein zweites Jahr und somit für einen Master entscheiden, verlaufen das dritte und vierte Semester strukturell wie das erste Jahr am College. Die Praktika verlagern sich in das Haus der Kulturen und Religionen in München, wo die Studierenden eigene interreligiöse Formate in Kooperation mit den Akteur*innen des Hauses der Kulturen und Religionen und unter Anleitung der College-Leitung konzipieren und erproben können.
Die im (inter-) religiösen Bereich abzuleistenden Praktika organisieren die Teilnehmer*innen selbst mit der jeweiligen Praktikumsstelle. Begleitet werden die Praktika von der College-Leitung und einer Ansprechperson der Praktikumsstelle. Neben dem Erwerb von praktischen Erfahrungen und Kenntnissen in religiösen Gemeinschaft oder Institution, die sich von der eigenen religiösen Tradition und/oder kulturellen Prägung unterscheidet, sollen die Praktikant*innen gelernte Methoden anwenden, Erfahrungen vor dem Hintergrund der im Studium gelernten Theorien, Fragestellungen und Ansätze in Bezug auf die gesellschaftliche Relevanz reflektieren und Ideen für spätere Berufspraxis entwickeln. Es bestehen bereits viele Kontakte zu unterschiedlichen Kooperationspartner*innen, die als potentielle Praktikumsstellen in Frage kommen.

Crossculture Religious Studies Project

Das Crossculture Religious Studies Project ist eine Initiative der Universität Salzburg und Universitäten aus München (HFPH), Nairobi, Yogyakarta, Seoul und New York. Das zweite Jahr des Masters kann in einer der Partneruniversitäten abgeschlossen werden. Das interreligiöse College mit dem Haus der Kulturen und Religionen und die Hochschule für Philosophie mit ihrem Studienprogramm des interreligiösen Colleges sind Projektpartner. Die Kooperation eröffnet den Studierenden die Möglichkeit, das Münchener Forschungsfeld des interreligiösen Dialoges auch an anderen Universitäten einzubringen

Spirituelle Praxis


Während des Semesters und insbesondere in der vorlesungsfreien Zeit gibt es zahlreiche spirituelle Angebote für die Collegiat*innen. Dazu gehört unter anderem neben Gottesdiensten und Meditationen auch das von OCCURSO konzipierte und erprobte und obligatorische Angebot “Spirituelle Spurensuche”. In diesem Angebot erhalten die Teilnehmer*innen vielfältige Möglichkeiten “sich bereichern zu lassen im Dialog der Religionen”. Die Treffen sollen einladen vom Eigenen etwas zu geben durch Mitteilen der eigenen religiösen Erfahrungen und vom Fremden etwas zu empfangen.

Nähere Informationen findest du unter:
27.10.21 - Spirituelle Spurensuche – Haus der Kulturen und Religionen München (hdkrm.org)

 

Gemeinschaft


Das internationale Wohnheim für Studierende will ein Lernort gelingender Begegnung sein, der die gedanklichen Grenzen von Nationalität und Religion durchlässig machen hilft. Studierende gestalten hier gemeinsam mit der Leitung den Rahmen, der eine sich gegenseitig unterstützende Hausgemeinschaft fördert und ermöglicht im gemeinsamen (Studien-)Alltag und in freien Zeiten einen regelmäßigen Austausch, wodurch Erlerntes auch auf einer sehr persönlichen Ebene erfahren wird.

 

Begleitung

Alle Collegiat*innen werden in ihren persönlichen und akademischen Entwicklungsprozessen von einer College-Hausleitung begleitet, die sie im Falle von Problemen bei der Lösungssuche unterstützt. Dafür sind persönliche Sprechstunden, aber auch regelmäßige “College-Runden” mit allen Studierenden vorgesehen, bei dem aktuelle persönliche, inhaltlichen und organisatorischen Belange besprochen werden. Die College-Leitung ist die erste Ansprechpartnerin in Fragen der Praktikumsorganisation.

 

Kosten

Die College-Gebühren betragen je nach Zimmergröße 650-1200 € pro Student*in im Monat.
Es gibt die Möglichkeit sich auf Stipendien zu bewerben. Bitte fragen Sie bei der College-Hausleitung im Rahmen der Bewerbung nach.
Die Studiengebühren sind an die Universitäten zu entrichten und nicht im Preis für das College enthalten.

 

Wie bewerbe ich mich

Studienbeginn ist jeweils im Wintersemester. Der Träger des Colleges ist OCCURSO e.V. Institut für interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung.
Das College beginnt im Wintersemester 2022/2023.
Eine finanzielle Unterstützung durch Stipendien kann beantragt werden.

Die Einschreibung / Bewerbung ist ab dem 1. Januar 2022 möglich.
Die Bewerbungsfrist ist der 1. September 2022
Für eine Bewerbung werden folgende Dokumente benötigt:

  1. Bewerbung mit Motivationsschreiben (2 Seiten)
  2.  Lebenslauf
  3. Akademische Zeugnisse zur Berechtigung des Masterstudiums (Bachelor und äquivalent)
  4. Sprachzertifikate (Voraussetzungen für eine Teilnahme am College ist ein B2-Niveau in Englisch. Deutschkenntnisse sind von Vorteil, können aber auch während des Semesters erworben werden.)
  5. Möglich: Referenzen

    
Kontakt (Beratung und Bewerbung):
Melanie Fersi (College-Hausleitung) :
college-interreligious-studies@occurso.org

 

College Team


Martin RöttingDirektor

Prof. Dr. phil. Martin Rötting 

 
Kontakt: roettingm@occurso.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Melanie FersiCollege-Leitung:
Melanie Fersi (M.A.)
Kontakt:  college-interreligious-studies@occurso.org

Studium: Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Allgemeine Sprachwissenschaft, Interkulturelle Kommunikation (M.A.) an der LMU München
Weiterbildung: Interreligiöse Dialogbegleiterin
Lehrerin für Deutsch als Fremdsprache,  Interkulturelle Trainerin

Hauptinteressen:
Verstehen und Verständnis fördern zwischen Menschen unterschiedlicher Hintergründe
Interreligiöses und interkulturelles Lernen
Integrationsarbeit, Empowerment
Interkulturelle Kommunikationssituationen
Kognitive und kulturelle Linguistik
(kulturspezifische) Emotionsregulation und die zugrundeliegende Konzeption im verbalen Ausdruck
Sprachen, Sprachvermittlung, Spracherwerb und Mehrsprachigkeit
Yoga

 

evelyn ReuterWissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin:
Evelyn Reuter

Kontakt: reutere@occurso.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

stefanie Blum-EffenbergerTräger: Occurso e.V. Institut für interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung
Vorstandsvorsitzende: Stefanie Blum-Effenberger

Kontakt: stefanie-blum-effenberger@gmx.de

 

 

 

 

 


Barbara SchellhammerAnsprechpartnerin an der Hochschule für Philosophie München für das Modulstudium “Ethik des Interkulturellen Dialogs”
Prof. Dr. Barbara Schellhammer
 

 

Kontakt: barbara.schellhammer@hfph.de

 

 

 


 

Unterstützen Sie das College

       
Wir danken herzlichst für Spenden, die unser Projekt unterstützen:

OCCURSO e.V.
Reference: "College"
BIC: GENODEF1M05, IBAN: DE41750903000002345234

Für Informationen:  
Prof. Dr. Martin Rötting: roettingm@occurso.org

 

Träger des Colleges ist das Institut OCCURSO für interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung e.V.
In Kooperation mit:

Missio
KAAD